Today, the University has five faculties:

There are about 5500 students enrolled in 23 undergraduate and postgraduate courses.

The University has the right to confer  the degrees of doctor (PhD) and doctor of science (doctor habilitowany) in four disciplines of science: civil engineering and transport, automation, electronic and electrical engineering , environmental engineering, mining and energy  and mechanical engineering.

Kielce University of Technology is an academic higher education institution offering first, second and third cycle programmes (Doctoral school). Currently, the University employs about 450 teaching staff.

The University is situated on a large 22-hectare campus in the city centre. There are five main buildings with teaching and research facilities, each dedicated to a different faculty, the country-unique Laser Processing Research Centre, a modern building that houses the Rector’s Office and the University Library, a sports hall, a brand new lecture hall seating about 600, six dormitories, two residential buildings and a large building with the “Pod Krechą” Student Club. The University also has a 2.75-hectare a small campus at Dąbrowa, on the outskirts of Kielce, with research and teaching facilities assigned to the Faculty of Mechatronics and Mechanical Engineering.