The list of cooperating research and academic centres includes those of Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Russia, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, the UK, Ukraine and the USA.

The University researchers can receive academic degrees in many of those institutions and students have a chance to complete part of their first, second or third cycle programme abroad.

In addition to being engaged in the implementation of bilateral agreements, the University also takes part in international projects and teaching programmes.

Educational Programmes:


Erasmus+ aims at boosting skills and employability, and modernising Education, Training and Youth work. The seven year programme has a budget of €14.7 billion. This represents a 40% increase compared to current spending levels and shows the EU’s commitment to investing in these areas.

Erasmus+ provides opportunities for over 4 million Europeans to study, train, gain work experience and volunteer abroad. In addition to providing grants for individuals, Erasmus+ supports transnational partnerships among Education, Training and Youth institutions and organisations to foster cooperation and bridge the worlds of Education and work in order to tackle the skills gaps we are facing in Europe. It also supports national efforts to modernise Education, Training and Youth systems. In the field of Sport, there is the support for grassroots projects and cross-border challenges such as combating match-fixing, doping, violence and racism.

Erasmus+ brings together seven existing EU programmes in the fields of Education, Training and Youth and for the first time it provides support for Sport. As an integrated programme, Erasmus+ offers more opportunities for cooperation across the Education, Training and Youth sectors and is easier to access than its predecessors, with simplified funding rules.

Kielce University of Technology Erasmus+ partner institutions


The Central European Exchange Programme for University Studies (CEEPUS) supports academic exchange of students and staff and facilitates collaboration of higher education institutions of the participant countries.

CEEPUS helps building university networks to operate joint programmes, it also covers mobility grants for short term stays, study periods, training periods, seminars, language and specialist courses.

Currently, three faculties of the Kielce University of Technology are participants in the CEEPUS programme: the Faculty of Mechatronics and Mechanical Engineering (since 1995) – a participant in 3 projects, one of which is co-ordinated by the Faculty, the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Automatic Control and Computer Science – a participant in one project, and the Faculty of Environmental, Geomatic and Energy Engineering – a participant in one project.

Bilateral Agreements
Kielce University of Technology cooperates with many universities and scientific centres in Europe and worldwide in the framework of bilateral agreements. The agreements are related to joint research projects, joint publications of research results, exchange of academic staff and students, including doctoral students, the collaboration for the upgrading of teachers’ qualifications geared towards obtaining scientific degrees, the integration with European science, organization of conferences and symposiums.